top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Quach

Photoshop Portrait Retouch Tutorial

Updated: Jun 2, 2022

Today, I learned how to retouch skin on Photoshop. I found this tutorial on Youtube labeled "How to Retouch Skin in 15 Minutes or Less." As a beginner photographer, I've always wanted to learn this skill. Throughout the tutorial, I learned how to use the Spot Healing tool, Dodge & Burn tool, along with the paintbrush to retouch the image. Between the use of each tool, I was instructed to create a layer. After the retouching process, I now recognize the importance of layers. For example, if I had messed up badly with the Dodge & Burn tool, all I had to do was delete the Dodge & Burn layer. I did not have to go back to the original image and start all over again!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page