top of page
  • Writer's pictureKelly Quach

Mountain Vector

Updated: Jun 2, 2022

I found an Adobe Illustrator tutorial online that taught me how to create a vector of a mountain! I got a chance to play around with the gradient tool a lot. Despite not following the tutorial completely, I still learned how to create a freeform gradient and work with the pen tool to create a shadow. I cannot portray depth that well in my illustrations, so I struggled a bit with creating the 'shadows' on the side of the mountain. I also did not add a crescent moon or the year. Instead, I added circle and used a gradient to make it look like the moon was glowing / setting over the mountain. That's what I love about Illustrator. You never know which direction you're heading with your art. I was planning on using the scissors tool to create a crescent moon, but instead, this is what I came up with!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page